Students working on a project.

Academic Support and Resources

We are dedicated to the academic success of all students. We provide research resources and support through our library services and academic success services. Our mission is to equip students with the resources, materials, skill and techniques needed to fulfill scholarly pursuits, while upholding our central confession that Jesus Christ is Lord.

Tutoring and Services

We have several services to help you meet your academic goals: tutoring, coaching and instruction, test reviews, workshops,  study groups, and English and reading support.

Services are conducted remotely through Blackboard (Online Tutoring) and in-person at the Academic Support and Resources office. Visit early and visit often. We look forward to serving you.

Moody Library Resources

Moody Library

Articles, journals, databases, etc.
Moody Library - Articles, journals, databases, etc.

Library Services

Research, loans, and reservations.
Library Services - Research, loans, and reservations.

Library Catalogs

Find books and media.
Library Catalogs - Find books and media.

Academic Support and Resources Staff

Dr. Tristan Fernandez-Cablay, Ed.D

Associate Dean, Academic Support and Resources
tcablay@hbu.edu
Moody Library: Looper Learning Commons 111

Klaire Ansell

Tutoring Center Supervisor
kansell@hbu.edu
Moody Library: Looper Learning Commons 134

Moody Library Faculty

Dean Riley

Professor of Library Science
driley@hbu.edu
Moody Library 215
Primary Responsibilities: Administration, databases, web pages, proxy server, and library automation.

Katherine Diane Casebier, MLS

Assistant Professor of Library Science
dcasebier@hbu.edu
Moody Library 214
Primary Responsibilities: Reference and Library Instruction.

Kristin Fance, MLIS

Associate Professor of Library Science
kfance@hbu.edu
Moody Library 216
Primary Responsibilities: Interlibrary Loan and Reference.

Bonita Crider, MLS

Assistant Professor of Library Science
bcrider@hbu.edu
Moody Library 214
Primary Responsibilities: Acquisitions and cataloging.

Moody Library Staff

Tri Nguyen

Assistant Circulation Supervisor
tnguyen@hbu.edu
Moody Library
Primary Responsibilities: Circulation Desk, Faculty Reserves