HBU Student Success Staff

All offices are located in Moody Library.

Samantha Bottoms
Dean of Student Success
sbottoms@hbu.edu

Academic Support & Resources
Dr. Tristan Fernandez-Cablay
Associate Dean of Student Success

tcablay@hbu.edu

Klaire Ansell
Program Coordinator

kansell@hbu.edu

Diane Casebier
Assistant Professor of Library Science

dcasebier@hbu.edu

Bonita Crider
Assistant Professor of Library Science

bcrider@hbu.edu

Kristen Fance
Associate Professor of Library Science

kfance@hbu.edu

Tri Nguyen
Assistant Circulation Supervisor

tnguyen@hbu.edu

Dean Riley
Professor of Library Science

driley@hbu.edu

Advising & Student Persistence

Donna Stallings
Director
dstallings@hbu.edu

Debora Bell
Student Success Specialist, School of Nursing & Allied Health
Program Manager of Career & Calling
dbell@hbu.edu

Mai Borges
Student Success Specialist, School of Fine Arts & Humanities
mborges@hbu.edu

Rachelle Dooley
Student Success Specialist, College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
rdooley@hbu.edu

Kim Jalilian
Student Success Specialist, College of Science & Engineering
kjalilian@hbu.edu

Aaron Swarts
Student Success Specialist, School of Christian Thought
Director of Career & Calling
aswarts@hbu.edu

TRIO Student Support Services

Stephanie Perea
Student Success Specialist
sperea@hbu.edu

Jacqueline Mendez
Administrative Technician
jmendez@hbu.edu

Gairet Snow
Student Success Specialist
gsnow@hbu.edu