HBU Student Success Staff

All offices are located in Moody Library.

Samantha Bottoms
Dean of Student Success
sbottoms@hbu.edu

 

 

 

Academic Support & Resources

 

Dr. Tristan Fernandez-Cablay
Associate Dean of Student Success
tcablay@hbu.edu

 

 

 

Kyle Sherling
Assistant Director of the Tutoring Center

sherlingkw@hbu.edu

Bonita Crider
Assistant Professor of Library Science

bcrider@hbu.edu

 

 

 

Kristin Fance
Associate Professor of Library Science

kfance@hbu.edu

 

 

 

Tri Nguyen
Assistant Circulation Supervisor

tnguyen@hbu.edu

 

 

 

Dean Riley
Professor of Library Science

driley@hbu.edu

 

 

 

 

Advising & Student Persistence

 

Donna Stallings
Director
dstallings@hbu.edu

 

 

 

Mai Borges
Student Success Specialist, School of Fine Arts & Humanities
mborges@hbu.edu

 

 

 

Rachelle Dooley
Student Success Specialist, College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
rdooley@hbu.edu

 

 

Courtney Hill
Student Success Specialist, School of Nursing and Allied Health
chill1@hbu.edu

 

 

 

Alexy Karam
Student Success Specialist, College of Science & Engineering
karama@hbu.edu

Sydney Leflore Murphy
Student Success Specialist, Archie W. Dunham College of Business
selefloremurphy@hbu.edu

 

 

 

Aaron Swarts
Student Success Specialist, School of Christian Thought
Director of Career & Calling
aswarts@hbu.edu

 

 

 

TRIO Student Support Services

 

Sarah Garza
Director
sperea@hbu.edu

 

 

 

 

Madalyn Chavez
Business Coordinator
chavezm4@hbu.edu

David Landry
Student Success Specialist
dlandry@hbu.edu

Jacqueline Mendez
Student Success Specialist
jmendez@hbu.edu