The Spirit of HBU Alumni Awards Dinner

September 7, 2019
3:30 p.m.
Morris Cultural Arts Center – McNair Hall


On Saturday, September 7, 2019, the HBU Alumni Association will host the annual Spirit of HBU Awards Dinner honoring alumni for their achievements and contributions to HBU. Additionally, alumni, faculty, and staff will be inducted into HBU’s Walk of Honor.

The dinner is an opportunity to honor the Alumni Award recipients: Distinguished, Meritorious Service, Hallmark and Emma Key Faithful Servant Awards. HBU Athletics also inducts individuals into the HBU Athletic Hall of Honor whose participation and contributions have enriched and strengthened the University’s athletic program.

In addition to the Alumni Awards, the President’s Award, Opal Goolsby Outstanding Teacher Award, and the Mayfield Outstanding Staff Award recipients will also be inducted into the HBU Alumni Association Walk of Honor, located in the Bettis Quadrangle of the Brown Administrative Complex.

The University and the HBU Alumni Association are honored to host alumni and friends each year and honor them for their work and lasting impact on the community.

Register Here

Distinguished Alumnus Award

  • Tadd Tellepsen MBA ‘99


Meritorious Service Alumnus Award

  •  Dr. Diane Williams BA ‘93


Hallmark Award

  • Ron Cottrell


Emma Key Faithful Servant Award

  • Abbey Hannah Brant ’19
© 2020 Alumni Association