Meet HBU Admissions

Making the right college choice can be a challenging experience for you and your family. We’re here to help you make this exciting decision by guiding you through the admissions process and sharing with you and your family the unique opportunities HBU can provide. Meet your Admissions Counselor below, and then get in touch with us to schedule a campus visit with your Counselor

 
Ashley Kiker
Admissions Counselor

 
  Celani Rodriquez
Admissions Counselor
Email: akiker@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3761
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: crodriquez@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3763
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217

 
   
Kayleigh Campbell  
Kayleigh Campbell
Admissions Counselor

Territory: Katy, Clear Creek, Pasadena, Alvin, Austin, Waco (Central Texas)
 
  Rachael Ekibolaji
Admissions Counselor & Campus Visit Coordinator

Territory:
 
Email: kcampbell@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3760
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: rekibolaji@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3768
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217

 
   
 
David Ashcraft
Admissions Counselor & Transfer Coordinator

Territory: All transfer, transient, and post-baccalaureate students
  Rachel Portwood
Coordinator, Office of International Student Services

Territory: All International Students
Email: dashcraft@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3758
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: rportwood@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3293
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217

 
   
 
Chinda Acosta
Admissions Coordinator/Transfer Specialist
 
  Jordan Zepeda
Assistant Director of Recruitment and Telecounseling
Email: cacosta@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3762
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: jzepeda@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3443
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217

 
   
Amy Rice  
Amy Rice
Associate Director of Admissions
  Clint Strickland
Associate Director of Recruitment

Territory: Deer Park, Hitchcock, La Porte, Santa Fe ISD
 
Email: arice@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3757
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: cstrickland@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3754
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217

 
   
Houston Baptist University director of admissions, Ed Borges.   Houston Baptist University vice president of enrollment management, James Steen.
Ed Borges
Director of Admissions

Territory: Stafford ISD
 
  James Steen
Vice President of Enrollment Management
Email: eborges@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3299
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: jsteen@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3211
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217