Meet HBU Admissions

Making the right college choice can be a challenging experience for you and your family. We’re here to help you make this exciting decision by guiding you through the admissions process and sharing with you and your family the unique opportunities HBU can provide. Meet your Admissions Counselor below, and then get in touch with us to schedule a campus visit with your Counselor

Preview   Preview
Ashley Kiker
Admissions Counselor

Territory: Conroe, Crosby, Humble, Klein, Magnolia, Montgomery, New Caney, Spring, and Tomball ISD.  Also includes: Amarillo, Central Texas (Austin, Waco, Temple, Killeen), El Paso, and  Lubbock .

 
  Celani Rodriquez
Admissions Counselor/Homeschool Coordinator

Territory: All Homeschool students, Houston-area private schools and charter schools, Fort Bend ISD, Lamar Consolidated ISD, and Needville ISD.  Also includes: Abilene, Corpus Christi, South Texas Valley, Victoria, and Wharton.
Email: akiker@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3761
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: crodriquez@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3763
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217

 
   
Preview   Preview
Kayleigh Campbell
Admissions Counselor

Territory: Alvin, Barbers Hill, Channelview, Clear Creek, Friendswood, Galena Park, Galveston, La Marque, Pasadena, and Pearland ISD. Also includes: Arlington, College Station, Dallas, Huntsville, Mesquite, Plano, Wichita Falls.  
 
  Rachael Ekibolaji
Admissions Counselor & Campus Visit Coordinator

Territory: Cy-Fair, Katy, and Spring Branch ISD.  Also includes: San Antonio.
 
Email: kcampbell@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3760
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: rekibolaji@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3768
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217

 
   
Preview   Preview
David Ashcraft
Admissions Counselor & Transfer Coordinator

Territory: All transfer, transient, and post-baccalaureate students
  Rachel Portwood
Coordinator, Office of International Student Services

Territory: All International Students

Email: dashcraft@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3758
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: rportwood@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3293
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217

 
   
Preview    
Kelli Fyke
Admissions Counselor

Territory: HISD, Aldine, Alief ISD's, Also includes: Fort Worth
   
Email: kfyke@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3764
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
   
Preview   Preview
Chinda Acosta
Admissions Coordinator/Transfer Specialist
 
  Jordan Zepeda
Assistant Director of Recruitment and Telecounseling

Email: cacosta@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3762
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: jzepeda@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3443
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217

 
   
Amy Rice  
Amy Rice
Associate Director of Admissions
  Clint Strickland
Associate Director of Recruitment

Territory: Deer Park, Hitchcock, La Porte, and Santa Fe ISD.
 
Email: arice@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3757
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: cstrickland@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3754
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217

 
   
Houston Baptist University director of admissions, Ed Borges.   Houston Baptist University vice president of enrollment management, James Steen.
Ed Borges
Director of Admissions

Territory: Stafford ISD
 
  James Steen
Vice President of Enrollment Management
Email: eborges@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3299
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: jsteen@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3211
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217