Meet HBU Admissions

Making the right college choice can be a challenging experience for you and your family. We’re here to help you make this exciting decision by guiding you through the admissions process and sharing with you and your family the unique opportunities HBU can provide. Meet your Admissions Counselor below, and then get in touch with us to schedule a campus visit with your Counselor

Chinda Acosta   Jordan Zepeda
Chinda Acosta
Admissions Counselor

Territory: HISD, Aldine, Alief, Wharton, Pearland, Victoria, Ft. Worth
 
  Jordan Zepeda
Admissions Counselor/Social Media Marketer

Territory: Homeschool students, Houston-area private schools, charter schools, Tyler, East Texas (Beaumont)
 
Email: cpholharath@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3763
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: jzepeda@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3756
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217

 
   
Kayleigh Campbell   David Ashcraft
Kayleigh Campbell
Admissions Counselor

Territory: Katy, Clear Creek, Pasadena, Alvin, Austin, Waco (Central Texas)
 
  David Ashcraft
Admissions Counselor /
Transfer Coordinator

Territory: Transfer, transient, and post-baccalaureate students
 
Email: kcampbell@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3760
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: dashcraft@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3758
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217

 
   
Rachael Ekibolaji   Rachel Lorenzo
Rachael Ekibolaji
Admissions Counselor

Territory: Cy-Fair ISD, Humble, Klein, Spring, Conroe, Magnolia, Dallas
 
  Rachel Lorenzo
Admissions Counselor & Campus Visit Coordinator

Territory: Fort Bend ISD, Spring Branch, Lamar Consolidated, San Antonio
 
Email: rekibolaji@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3768
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: rhamblin@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3761
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217

 
   
Clint Strickland   Bonnie Fresch
Clint Strickland
Assistant Director of Recruitment

Territory: Deer Park, Hitchcock, La Porte, Santa Fe ISD
 
  Bonnie Fresch
Admissions Coordinator
Transfer Specialist
Email: cstrickland@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3754
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: bfresch@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3762
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217

 
   
Amy Rice   Rachel Portwood
Amy Rice
Assistant Director of Admissions
  Rachel Portwood
Coordinator of the Office of International Student Services

Territory: All International Students
 
Email: arice@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3757
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: rportwood@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3292
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217

 
   
Houston Baptist University director of admissions, Ed Borges.   Houston Baptist University vice president of enrollment management, James Steen.
Ed Borges
Director of Admissions

Territory: Stafford ISD
 
  James Steen
Vice President of Enrollment Management
Email: eborges@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3299
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217
 
Email: jsteen@hbu.edu
Phone: (281) 649-3211
  1 (800) 969-3210
Fax: (281) 649-3217