Faculty and Staff

School of Humanities

Hammons, Christopher, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Humanities; Professor of Government
office:
UAC 111
phone:
(281) 649-3270
email:
chammons@hbu.edu


Department of English and Modern Languages

Bermejo, Encarna, PhD
Assistant Professor of Spanish
office:
UAC 143
phone:
(281) 649-3677
email:
ebermejo@hbu.edu


Estrada, Miguel, PhD
Chair, Department of English and Modern Languages; Associate Professor of Spanish
office:
UAC 105
phone:
(281) 649-3618
email:
mestrada@hbu.edu


Markos, Louis, PhD
Robert H. Ray Chair of Humanities; Scholar-in-Residence; Professor of English,
office:
UAC 100B
phone:
(281) 649-3617
email:
lmarkos@hbu.edu


Speller, Emily, PhD
Assistant Professor of Literature
office:
UAC 131
phone:
(281) 649-3639
email:
espeller@hbu.edu


Wilson, Doni, PhD
Professor of English
office:
UAC 141
phone:
(281) 649-3613
email:
dmwilson@hbu.edu


Department of History and Great Texts

Rexilius, Ronald J. , PhD
Chair, Department of History and Great Texts; Associate Professor of History
office:
UAC 107
phone:
(281) 649-3394
email:
rrexilius@hbu.edu


Davis, David J., PhD
Director of MLA; Assistant Professor of History
office:
UAC 123
phone:
(281) 649-3638
email:
ddavis@hbu.edu


Frear, Sara, PhD
Assistant Professor of History
office:
UAC 118
phone:
(281) 649-3657
email:
sfrear@hbu.edu


Garbarino, Collin, PhD
Assistant Professor of History
office:
UAC 135
phone:
(281) 649-3679
email:
cgarbarino@hbu.edu


Joseph, Anthony, PhD
Associate Professor of History
office:
UAC 133
phone:
(281) 649-3658
email:
ajoseph@hbu.edu


Department of Law and Society

Hammons, Christopher, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Humanities; Professor of Government
office:
UAC 111
phone:
(281) 649-3270
email:
chammons@hbu.edu


Mater, Marie A., PhD
Associate Professor of Speech Communications
office:
UAC 103
phone:
(281) 649-3603
email:
mmater@hbu.edu


Stacey, Robert, PhD
Associate Provost; Associate Professor in Government
office:
Brown 123
phone:
(281) 649-3630
email:
rstacey@hbu.edu


Tyler, Jr. , John O., PhD
Associate Professor of Government
office:
UAC 139
phone:
(281) 649-3203
email:
jtyler@hbu.edu


Wilson, D.R. (Randy), PhD
Chair, Department of Law and Society; Professor of Sociology
office:
UAC 109
phone:
(281) 649-3636
email:
drwilson@hbu.edu


Carroll-Davis, Lisa , PhD
Assistant Professor of Latin American Studies
office:
UAC 119
phone:
(281) 649-3612
email:
lmdavis@hbu.edu


Ferrell, Craig, JD
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
office:
UAC 121
phone:
(281) 649-3208
email:
cferrell@hbu.edu


Staff

Stuff, Melanie
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
office:
UAC
phone:
(281) 649-3600
email:
mstuff@hbu.edu