Faculty and Staff

College of Education and Behavioral Sciences

Simpson, Cynthia, PhD
Dean, College of Education and Behavioral Sciences; Professor of Education
office:
HINTN 330
phone:
(281) 649-3667
email:
csimpson@hbu.edu


Department of Curriculum and Instruction

Frazier, Wendy, EdD
Chair, Department of Curriculum and Instruction
office:
HINTN 336
phone:
(281) 649-3175
email:
wfrazier@hbu.edu


Busiek, Kaye, EdD
Assistant Professor of Education
office:
HNTN 333
phone:
(281) 649-3044
email:
kbusiek@hbu.edu


Quiros, Ana, PhD
Professor of Education
office:
HNTN 346A
phone:
(281) 649-3216
email:
aquiros@hbu.edu


Lewis, Sharon, EdD
Associate Professor of Education
office:
HNTN 328A
phone:
(281) 649-3074
email:
slewis@hbu.edu


Wilson, Dawn, EdD
Associate Professor of Education; Director, Master of Education, Cohort Operations; Director, Master of Education, HBU Campus
office:
HNTN 344
phone:
(281) 649-3078
email:
dwilson@hbu.edu


Department of Educational Leadership and Counseling

Fernandez, Julie, PhD
Assistant Professor
office:
HINTN 324
phone:
(281) 649-3552
email:
jfernandez@hbu.edu


Flores-Mejorado, Dina, EdD
Assistant Professor of Education
office:
HINTN 327
phone:
(281) 649-3090
email:
dflores@hbu.edu


Ellis, Stephanie, PhD
Chair, Department of Educational Leadership and Counseling; Assistant Professor of Psychology
office:
HINTN H332
phone:
(281) 649-3608
email:
sellis@hbu.edu


Riefkohl, Roxanne (Roxy), PhD
Assistant Professor of Education
office:
HNTN 346B
phone:
(281) 649-3036
email:
rriefkohl@hbu.edu


Spatariu, Alex, PhD
Associate Professor
office:
HINTN 328
phone:
(281) 649-3415
email:
aspatariu@hbu.edu


Department of Psychology

Bussell, Valerie, PhD
Associate Professor of Psychology
office:
HNTN 322
phone:
(281) 649-3051
email:
vbussell@hbu.edu


Kennedy, Tom, EdD
Associate Professor of Psychology
office:
HINTN H326
phone:
(281) 649-3172
email:
tkennedy@hbu.edu


Hawley, Darby, PhD
Assistant Professor of Psychology
office:
HINTN H323
phone:
(281) 649-3168
email:
dhawley@hbu.edu


Alger, Vicki,
Assistant Professor of Psychology
office:
HINTN 344
phone:
(281) 649-3113
email:
valger@hbu.edu


Nero, Renata, PhD
Chair, Department of Psychology; Director, Graduate Studies in Psychology; Professor of Psychology
office:
HINTN H321
phone:
(281) 649-3171
email:
rnero@hbu.edu


Department of Special Populations

Fontenot, Charlotte, EdD
Assistant Professor of Special Education
office:
HNTN 320
phone:
(281) 649-3084
email:
cfontenot@hbu.edu


McGaughey, Carol, EdD
Chair, Department of Special Populations; Professor of Education
office:
HNTN 343
phone:
(281) 649-3165
email:
cmcgaughey@hbu.edu


Reed, Dianne, EdD
Professor of Education
office:
Hinton 345
phone:
(281) 649-3035
email:
dreed@hbu.edu


Simpson, Cynthia, PhD
Dean, College of Education and Behavioral Sciences; Professor of Education
office:
HINTN 330
phone:
(281) 649-3667
email:
csimpson@hbu.edu


Trevino, Elizabeth (Polly), PhD
Director, Online Programs, CoEBS; Assistant Professor of Education
office:
Hinton 347
phone:
(281) 649-3020
email:
etrevino@hbu.edu


Staff

Frankenberger, Michelle
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
office:
HNTN 330
phone:
(281) 649-3240
email:
mfrankenberger@hbu.edu
 
Rosales, Grace
Administrative Assistant to the Dean (Psychology, MACC, MAP)
office:
HNTN 325
phone:
(281) 649-3131
email:
grosales@hbu.edu
 
Sturgeon, Harriet
Director, Center for Preparation of Professional Educators
office:
HNTN 336
phone:
(281) 649-3647
email:
hsturgeon@hbu.edu
 
Wright, Kristy
Administrative Assistant to the Dean (MEd and PBC)
office:
HNTN 340
phone:
(281) 649-3094
email:
kwright@hbu.edu