Faculty and Staff

School of Christian Thought

Green, Jeffrey, PhD
Dean, School of Christian Thought; Assistant Professor of Philosophy
office:
ATWD I 238
phone:
(281) 649-3197
email:
jgreen@hbu.edu


Department of Apologetics

Tallon, Philip, PhD
Chair, Department of Apologetics; Assistant Professor of Theology
office:
ATWD 1 208
phone:
(281) 649-3403
email:
ptallon@hbu.edu


Davis, Kristen, MA
Assistant Professor of Apologetics
office:
ATWD1
phone:
(281) 649-3383
email:
kdavis@hbu.edu


Getz, Evan, PhD
Assistant Professor of Literature
office:
ATWD I 219
phone:
(281) 649-3606
email:
egetz@hbu.edu


Ordway, Holly, PhD
Director, Master of Arts in Apologetics; Professor of English
office:
ATWD I 214
phone:
(281) 649-3664
email:
hordway@hbu.edu


Pearcey, Nancy, MA
Director of the Francis Schaeffer Center for Worldview and Culture; Scholar in Residence; Professor of Apologetics
office:
ATWD I 210
phone:
(281) 649-3625
email:
npearcey@hbu.edu


Sharp, Mary Jo, MA
Assistant Professor of Apologetics; Director, Social Media, School of Christian Thought
office:
ATWD I 212
phone:
(281) 649-3621
email:
msharp@hbu.edu


Strobel, Lee, MS
Professor of Christian Thought
office:
ATWD I 229
phone:
(281) 649 - 3383
email:
sctdean@hbu.edu


Travis, Melissa , MA
Assistant Professor of Apologetics
office:
ATWD I 229
phone:
(281) 649-3383
email:
mtravis@hbu.edu


Ward, Michael, PhD
Professor of Apologetics
office:
ATWD I 229
phone:
(281) 649-3383
email:
mward@hbu.edu


Department of Classics and Biblical Languages

Jones, Steven L., PhD
Chair, Department of Classics and Biblical Languages; Director, Master of Arts in Biblical Languages; Assistant Professor of Classics
office:
ATWD I 232
phone:
(281) 649-3635
email:
sljones@hbu.edu


Brookins, Tim , PhD
Assistant Professor of Classics
office:
ATWD I 216
phone:
(281) 649-3632
email:
tbrookins@hbu.edu


Halton, Charles, PhD
Assistant Professor of Theology
office:
ATWD I 229
phone:
(281) 649-3383
email:
chalton@hbu.edu


Marshall, Phillip, PhD
Assistant Professor of Christianity
office:
ATWD I 234
phone:
(281) 649-3135
email:
pmarshall@hbu.edu


Department of Philosophy

Hemati, Russell, PhD
Chair, Department of Philosophy; Assistant Professor of Philosophy
office:
ATWD I 206
phone:
(281) 649-3083
email:
rhemati@hbu.edu


Craig, William Lane, PhD, DTheol, DLitt
Professor of Philosophy
office:
ATWD1
phone:
(281) 649-3383
email:
sctdean@hbu.edu


Gordon, Bruce, PhD
Associate Professor of History and Philosophy of Science
office:
ATWD I 220
phone:
(281) 649-3648
email:
bgordon@hbu.edu


Green, Jeffrey, PhD
Dean, School of Christian Thought; Assistant Professor of Philosophy
office:
ATWD I 238
phone:
(281) 649-3197
email:
jgreen@hbu.edu


Hittinger, John, PhD
Distinguished Research Professor of Philosophy
office:
ATWD I 229
phone:
(281) 649-3383
email:
jhittinger@hbu.edu


Neill, Jeremy, PhD
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
office:
ATWD I 213
phone:
(281) 649-3611
email:
jneill@hbu.edu


Reynolds, John Mark, PhD
University Provost; Professor of Philosophy
office:
BRWN 120
phone:
(281) 649-3232
email:
jmnreynolds@hbu.edu


Walls, Jerry, PhD
Professor of Philosophy; Scholar-in-Residence
office:
ATWD I 211
phone:
(281) 649-3675
email:
jwalls@hbu.edu


Department of Theology

Maston, Jason, PhD
Chair, Department of Theology; Assistant Professor of Theology
office:
ATWD 1, 228
phone:
(281) 649-3288
email:
jmaston@hbu.edu


Bird, Michael, PhD
Distinguished Research Professor of Theology
office:
ATWD1
phone:
(281) 649-3383
email:
mbird@hbu.edu


Blackwell, Ben, PhD
Interim Chair, Department of Theology; Director, Master of Arts in Theological Studies; Assistant Professor of Christianity
office:
ATWD I 227
phone:
(281) 649-3419
email:
bblackwell@hbu.edu


Capes, David, PhD
Professor of Christianity
office:
ATWD I 226
phone:
(281) 649-3127
email:
dcapes@hbu.edu


Davids, Peter, PhD
Visiting Professor of Christianity
office:
ATWD I 236
phone:
(281) 649-3627
email:
pdavids@hbu.edu


Farris, Joshua R., PhD (ABD eq)
Assistant Professor of Theology
office:
ATWD 1
phone:
(281) 649-3383
email:
jfarris@hbu.edu


Hatchett, Randy, PhD
Professor of Christianity
office:
ATWD I 230
phone:
(281) 649-3358
email:
rhatchett@hbu.edu


Licona, Mike, PhD
Associate Professor of Theology
office:
ATWD I 229
phone:
(281) 649-3383
email:
MLicona@hbu.edu


Johnston, Jeremiah J., PhD
Associate Professor of Early Christianity; Special Assistant to the President; Director of Christian Thinkers Society – a resident institute of Houston Baptist University
office:
Brown 227
phone:
(281) 649-3141
email:
jjohnston@hbu.edu


Nation, Philip, DMin
Assistant Professor of Leadership and Biblical Studies
office:
ATWD 1
phone:
(281) 649-3383
email:
pnation@hbu.edu


Sloan, Jr., Robert B. , PhD
University President; Professor of Theology
office:
BRWN 120
phone:
(281) 649-3450
email:
president@hbu.edu


Sorgwe, Felisi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Christianity; Director, Center for Exploring Ministry Careers
office:
ATWD I 224
phone:
(281) 649-3281
email:
fsorgwe@hbu.edu


Streett, Daniel R., PhD
Associate Professor of Christianity
office:
ATWD 1 218
phone:
(281) 649-3295
email:
dstreett@hbu.edu


Staff

Risteski, Celeste
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
office:
Atwood I, 237
phone:
(281) 649-3383
email:
cedworthy@hbu.edu