Faculty and Staff

School of Business

Kuruvilla, Mohan, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Business; Herman Brown Chair of Business & Economics; Associate Professor of Accounting
office:
HINTN 302
phone:
(281) 649-3014
email:
mkuruvilla@hbu.edu


Department of Accounting, Economics and Finance

Wiseman, Melissa, PhD
Associate Professor of Economics
office:
HINTN 306
phone:
(281) 649-3132
email:
mwiseman@hbu.edu


Clardy, Ellen, PhD
Assistant Professor of Economics
office:
HINTN 347
phone:
(281) 649-3159
email:
eclardy@hbu.edu


George, Jessie, CPA
Assistant Professor of Accounting
office:
HINTN 317
phone:
(281) 649-3437
email:
jgeorge@hbu.edu


Kuruvilla, Mohan, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Business; Herman Brown Chair of Business & Economics; Associate Professor of Accounting
office:
HINTN 302
phone:
(281) 649-3014
email:
mkuruvilla@hbu.edu


Liang, Ernest, PhD
Associate Professor of Finance; Director, Center for Christianity in Business
office:
HINTN 305
phone:
(281) 649-3235
email:
eliang@hbu.edu


Serrato, Darlene, PhD
Associate Professor of Accounting
office:
HINTN 318
phone:
(281) 649-3457
email:
dserrato@hbu.edu


Department of Management, Marketing and Business

Brooks, Jr., John R. (Rusty), DBA
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs in Business; Professor of Marketing
office:
HNTN 310
phone:
(281) 649-3315
email:
jbrooks@hbu.edu


Barksdale, W. Kevin, PhD
Professor in Management; Director, Master of Science, Human Resources Management
office:
HINTN 359
phone:
(281) 649-3037
email:
kbarksdale@hbu.edu


Hayrapetyan, Levon, PhD
Professor of Business
office:
HINTN 351
phone:
(281) 649-3121
email:
lhayrapetyan@hbu.edu


Hinze, Jodey, JD
Assistant Professor of Business; Interim Dean, the Honors College
office:
HINTN 357
phone:
(281) 649-3130
email:
jhinze@hbu.edu


Martinez, Richard J., PhD
Chair, Department of Management, Marketing, and Business; Associate Professor of Management
office:
HINTN 359
phone:
(281) 649-3155
email:
rjmartinez@hbu.edu


Morton-King, Karen S., PhD
Assistant Professor of Management
office:
HINTN 356
phone:
(281) 649-3448
email:
kmortonking@hbu.edu


Yatsenko, Yuri, PhD
Professor of Business
office:
HINTN 349
phone:
(281) 649-3195
email:
yyatsenko@hbu.edu


Staff

Butler, Tina
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
office:
phone:
(281) 649-3325
email:
tbutler@hbu.edu
 
Motal, Laurel
Secretary, Graduate Programs in Business
office:
phone:
(281) 649-3306
email:
lmotal@hbu.edu