Faculty and Staff

College of Science and Mathematics

Warren, Doris, PhD
Dean; Professor of Chemistry
office:
SCI 106
phone:
(281) 649-3013
email:
dcwarren@hbu.edu


Department of Biology

Horn, Jacqueline Peltier, PhD
Chair, Department of Biology; Professor of Biology; Athletics Certification Officer
office:
SCI 223
phone:
(281) 649-3497
email:
jhorn@hbu.edu


Brownlee, Avin, PhD
Professor of Biology
office:
SCI 231
phone:
(281) 649-3189
email:
abrownlee@hbu.edu


Cook, Susan, PhD
Director, Health Profession Programs; Professor of Biology
office:
SCI 218
phone:
(281) 649-3376
email:
scook@hbu.edu


Hopp, Rachel, PhD
Professor of Biology; Academic SACSCOC Officer
office:
SCI S226
phone:
(281) 649-3193
email:
rhopp@hbu.edu


Thompson, Betty, PhD
Professor of Biology
office:
SCI 225
phone:
(281) 649-3453
email:
bthompson@hbu.edu


Whaley, Brenda, PhD
Professor of Biology
office:
SCI 224
phone:
(281) 649-3184
email:
bwhaley@hbu.edu


Henderson, Curtis, PhD
Associate Professor of Biology
office:
SCI 220
phone:
(281) 649-3192
email:
chenderson@hbu.edu


Wingate, Hannah, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biology
office:
SCI 222
phone:
(281) 649-3054
email:
hwingate@hbu.edu


Department of Chemistry

Woods, Treacy, PhD
Chair, Department of Chemistry; Professor of Chemistry
office:
SCI 210A
phone:
(281) 649-3247
email:
twoods@hbu.edu


Fabre, Taiya, PhD
Professor of Chemistry
office:
SCI 221
phone:
(281) 649-3191
email:
tfabre@hbu.edu


Towery, Robert, PhD
Professor in Chemistry
office:
SCI 210B
phone:
(281) 649-3459
email:
rtowery@hbu.edu


Warren, Doris, PhD
Dean; Professor of Chemistry
office:
SCI 106
phone:
(281) 649-3013
email:
dcwarren@hbu.edu


Van Caemelbecke, Eric, PhD
Professor of Chemistry
office:
SCI 210C
phone:
(281) 649-3479
email:
veric@hbu.edu


Trevino, Saul, PhD
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
office:
SCI 107D
phone:
(281) 649-3058
email:
strevino@hbu.edu


Department of Mathematics and Physics

Pyle, Ernest, PhD
Chair, Department of Mathematics and Physics; Director, Pre-Engineering Program; Professor of Mathematics
office:
NURS 208
phone:
(281) 649-3347
email:
epyle@hbu.edu


Blado, Gardo, PhD
Professor of Physics
office:
SCI 217
phone:
(281) 649-3187
email:
gblado@hbu.edu


Claycomb, James, PhD
Associate Professor of Physics
office:
SCI 216
phone:
(281) 649-3190
email:
jclaycomb@hbu.edu


Benitez-Gucciardi, Barbara, PhD
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
office:
NURS 207
phone:
(281) 649-3050
email:
bbenitez@hbu.edu


Lewis, Jr., Paul W. , PhD
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
office:
NURS 209
phone:
(281) 649-3188
email:
plewis@hbu.edu


Painter, Jared, PhD
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
office:
SCI 107A
phone:
(281) 649-3215
email:
jpainter@hbu.edu


Potter, Evelyn, PhD
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
office:
NURS 210
phone:
(281) 649-3185
email:
epotter@hbu.edu


Staff

Denton, Norvelie
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
office:
SCI 105A
phone:
(281) 649-3013
email:
ndenton@hbu.edu
 
Capes, Cathy
Coordinator of Health Profession Programs
office:
SCI 219
phone:
(281) 649-3377
email:
ccapes@hbu.edu