Intersession Hours

 DATES
 Sat., 9 Aug - Sun., 10 Aug CLOSED    
 Mon., 11 Aug - Fri., 15 Aug 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
 Sat., 16 Aug - Sun., 17 Aug CLOSED    
 Mon., 18 Aug - Fri., 22 Aug 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
 Sat., 23 Aug - Sun., 24 Aug CLOSED    
 Mon., 25 Aug** Regular Hours Resume


**Please note that new building access policies will go into effect on Monday, 25 August. Please read the new policies on the "About the Library" page.






Moody Library is Mobile!

Many of the library's resources are available from mobile devices! Did you know that many of our databases are designed for students on-the-go? You can do a host of research activities right from your smartphone: search HBU OneSearch, download e-books, and have useful research apps for both the humanities and sciences! Scan this QR Code or go to hbu.edu/MoodyMobile on your smartphone today!

SMS texting is also available! Just text your question to 518-633-4687!
Moody Mobile QR Code


Contacting or Visiting the Library

Building Access policies for visitors

Circulation Desk
: 281-649-3304

Reference Desk: 281-649-3180

SMS Text Message: (518) 633-4687

Mailing Address:
Moody Library
Houston Baptist University
7502 Fondren
Houston, TX 77074

Fall and Winter Semester Hours
Monday -Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.**
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 12 noon - 6:00 p.m.
Sunday 2:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.**  
   **HBU students only after 8:00 p.m.
 
HBU Moody Library Facebook page  HBU Moody Library Twitter page