Meet Our Staff

The Office of Advancement is charged with cultivating financial resources from individuals, corporations, and foundations to help Houston Baptist University achieve its mission.

You can visit us on the HBU campus on the first floor of the Brown Administrative Complex

Office of Advancement
Houston Baptist University
7502 Fondren Road
Houston, TX 77074

(281) 649-3222
advancement@hbu.edu




Chad Cunningham Amy Youngblood
Charles Bacarisse
Vice President of
Development
(281) 649-3428
CBacarisse@hbu.edu
Chad Cunningham
Senior Director of
Advancement
(281) 649-3015
CCunningham@hbu.edu
Amy H. Youngblood
Director of
Alumni Relations
and Advancement
(281) 649-3413
AYoungblood@hbu.edu
     
Tommy Bambrick Christa Hall, HBU Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
Rick Ogden
Director of
Foundation and
Denominational Relations
(281) 649-3355
ROgden@hbu.edu
Dr. Tommy Bambrick
Vice President of
Advancement
(281) 649-3407
TBambrick@hbu.edu
Christa Hall
Assistant Director
of Alumni Relations
(281) 649-3487
CHall@hbu.edu
     
 
Deborah Benignus
Director of
Advancement Services
(281) 649-3454
DBenignus@hbu.edu
Jan Danvers
Assistant Director of Advancement Services
(281) 649-3348
JDanvers@hbu.edu
Stephanie Walker
Administrative Assistant
of Advancement
(281) 649-3382
SWalker@hbu.edu