Meet Our Staff

Contact Us:
Office of Advancement
Houston Baptist University
7502 Fondren Road
Houston, TX 77074
(281) 649-3222
(800) 567-5126
Advancement@hbu.edu
The Office of Advancement has moved! Effective July 2014 we returned to our long time home in the Hinton House, which is on the northeast side of the HBU campus, to the left of the main entrance.

The Office of Advancement is charged with cultivating financial resources from individuals, corporations, and foundations to help Houston Baptist University achieve its mission.



Tommy Bambrick Chad Cunningham
Dr. Tommy Bambrick
Vice President of
Advancement
(281) 649-3407
TBambrick@hbu.edu
Charles Bacarisse
Vice President of
Development
(281) 649-3428
CBacarisse@hbu.edu
Chad Cunningham
Senior Director of
Advancement
(281) 649-3015
CCunningham@hbu.edu
     
Amy Youngblood Christa Hall, HBU Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
Rick Ogden
Director of
Foundation and
Denominational Relations
(281) 649-3355
ROgden@hbu.edu
Amy H. Youngblood
Director of
Alumni Relations
and Advancement
(281) 649-3413
AYoungblood@hbu.edu
Christa Hall
Assistant Director
of Alumni Relations
(281) 649-3487
CHall@hbu.edu
     
Deborah Benignus
Director of
Advancement Services
(281) 649-3454
DBenignus@hbu.edu
Jan Danvers
Assistant Director of
Advancement Services
(281) 649-3348
JDanvers@hbu.edu
Stephanie Walker
Administrative Assistant
to the Vice President
(281) 649-3382
SWalker@hbu.edu